The ICIT Fellows Program

ICIT Fellows are an elite group of nationally recognized cybersecurity and national security leaders who acutely understand the power of meaningful engagement and recognize the importance of the ICIT mission.  The primary responsibility of an ICIT Fellow is to share their expertise with legislative, public, and private sector community members by engaging in various ICIT research publications, briefings, and events. Current ICIT Fellows include: 

  • Michael Aisenberg, Principal Cyber Policy Counsel, MITRE Center for National Security
  • Major General (Ret.) Joseph Brendler Sr., Former Chief of Staff, U.S. Cyber Command
  • Jon Brickey, SVP Cybersecurity, Mastercard
  • Tim Bengson,VP & Global CISO, Kellogg Company
  • Tim Callahan, SVP & Global CISO, Aflac
  • James Carder, CSO and VP, LogRhythm Labs
  • Don Davidson, Frm. Deputy Director Cybersecurity Risk Management & SCRM, DoD / Director Cyber-SCRM Synopsys
  • Jerry Davis, VP & CSO, Pacific Gas and Electric Company
  • Darren Death, Vice President, Information Security and CISO, ASRC Federal
  • Dr. Cris V. Ewell, Chief Security and Privacy Officer, NRC Health
  • John Fanguy, CTO/Channels and Partners, Micro Focus Government Solutions
  • Daryl Hagley, Director, Mission Assurance & Deterrence, Office of the Principal Cyber Advisor to SECDEF, DoD
  • Malcolm Harkins, Former CISO Intel / Chief Security and Trust Officer, Epiphany Systems
  • Donald Heckman, Defense Cyber Solutions Leader & Director, Cybersecurity Solutions, Guidehouse
  • Itzik Kotler, Co-Founder and CTO, SafeBreach
  • Ernie Magnotti, CISO, Leonardo DRS
  • Don Maclean, Chief Security Strategist, DLT
  • Dr. Ron Martin, Professor, Capital Technology University
  • Stan Mierzwa, Director and Adjunct Professor, Center for Cybersecurity, Kean University & CTO, Vennue Foundation
  • Kirk Nahra, Partner, Wilmer Hale
  • Travis Rosiek, Chief Technology & Strategy Officer, BluVector, a Comcast Company
  • Jim Routh, Chief Security Advisor, Virsec
  • Pete Slade, CTO, ThreatWarrior
  • Dave Summitt, Executive Director, Cyber Risk Advisors LLC
  • Dr. Barry West, Former Acting CIO, DHS
  • Laura Whitt-Winyard, Global CISO, DLL
  • David Wray, CTO, Micro Focus Government Solutions

Experts from critical infrastructure sector and technology organizations who meet Fellow Program requirements are eligible to apply to become and ICIT Fellow.