The Executive Order on Transforming Federal Customer Experience and Service Delivery to Rebuild Trust in Government (EO) is the most recent effort to to build systems that deliver efficient, responsive services to government customers. This order is an effort to increase trust in the American Government and subsequent, service agencies. To ensure the agencies are prioritizing efforts, the EO defines five customer life experiences to focus agency efforts to improve. These life experiences are:

  1. Having a child and early childhood for low-income families
  2. Navigating the transition to civilian life
  3. Approaching retirement
  4. Facing a financial shock
  5. Recovering from a disaster
This paper explores the critical factors influencing customer trust and provides recommendations and examples for leaders implementing customer experience and digital transformation initiatives.

Read the Full Paper